• Who can join?

    Local Government Units – Province, City, Municipality


  • Is a past winner allowed to join the DGA 2020?

Yes, of course, for as long as the entry submitted is not the past winning entry.


  • How to join?

Here’s the process of joining

Check out the Categories and the Criteria.

If you have questions, first look for it here in the FAQ. If it’s not here, then contact the DILG or DICT Focals.

Register your entry at the DGA 2020 page (link). Your registration will be verified and an email with the Submission Link will be sent to the Local Chief Executive and Registered Representatives. Expect the email within 2-3 days.

Prepare answers to the questions for each of the criteria, including documentation. Use Microsoft Word for the Executive Summary, PDF for answers and the documentation.

Be concise. The judges will be reading a lot of entries. Go straight to the point.

Once answers are ready, upload the entry at the DGA2020 Submission Portal(link). Submissions have to be from a Gmail account. This Gmail account does not have to be one of the email addresses submitted.

Once submitted, an entry is considered in its Final Written Form. Expect a confirmation email within 2-3 days.


Q.What if there are changes in the data submitted at Registration, but before Submission?

At the Submission Portal, changes can be made to the data previously submitted at Registration.


  • How many entries can an LGU submit?

An LGU can send in up to five (5) unique entries, that is, a unique entry per Category. 


  • How to pick a Category?


  • Best in Customer Empowerment (G2C) Award

This Category recognizes the effect of an LGU’s practices using ICT solutions in its dealings with the public. This includes ICT solutions towards providing improved, timely, and relevant delivery of public services directly to the constituent.


  • Best in Business Empowerment (G2B) Award

This Category awards the effect of an LGU’s practices in integrating ICT solutions, and the commitment of its administration, in the LGU’s responsiveness to the needs of business enterprises, thereby creating business opportunities.


  • Best in Inter-Operability (G2G) Award

This category awards the effect of an LGU’s initiative to connect data and systems with other government offices, both national and local, for the convenience of their constituents and to improve its public service delivery.


  • Best in Government Internal Operations (G2I) Award

This category awards the efforts of an LGU in developing or improving its internal systems and adhering to various recognized standards, to be able to provide better service to its internal customers.


  • Best in Covid19 Pandemic Response (G2P)

This special category recognizes the LGUs who were extremely adaptable to the unusual circumstances presented by the COVID19 pandemic in the timely delivery of their services with the use of ICT solutions. It rewards quick thinking, innovation, and resourcefulness.


  • Who decides in which Category to submit an entry?



  • What if an improvement was made after the entry was submitted?

No updates can be done to an entry once submitted.


  • How to know whether an entry made the deadline?

The timestamp on the submitted entry will indicate whether it made the deadline or not, so do allow for slow internet and power outages. Do not leave Submission for the last minute.


  • What if the email with the Submission Link arrives after the deadline, will an LGU still be allowed to upload its entry/ies?

The timestamp on the submitted entry will indicate whether it made the deadline or not, so do allow for slow internet, power outages, and the time lag for verification of any Registration. Do not leave Submission for the last minute.